top of page

One Week...


Grum by Kent Willmeth

I should really be reporting on the progress that has been made this week with Wolfkin: A Fairy's Tail. Things are really starting to take off again! Editing is done! Interior Design is started! The Cover Design is almost complete! I'm about to start a final read through as I perform some of the Interior Details! We're getting SO CLOSE to having Wolfkin ready to go to publishing! #SOON!

I have to give a HUGE shoutout to Mae McIntosh for all of her hard work and dedication in getting the editing and cover design done in such a professional and timely fashion. I'd still be floundering in a state of panic if I hadn't met her when I did. Thanks Mae!!!

But to focus entirely on that matter does a great disservice to another major announcement: HOLY SHOOT!

Ash to Ashes is almost a year old!

That's right folks. Ashton and company went to print April 26, 2017. I'm going to have a toddler on my hands pretty soon. It's hard to believe it's been a whole year already! (There's been a lot of cookies to celebrate since then.)

So many cookies since then...

Oddly enough, the flip side of that realization is also true. With everything that's happened in the last year, it feels like ages ago that my first book went to print. There's this weird part of me that thinks about Ash to Ashes and it feels like it's just always been there. I find out about new readers discovering the book or finally getting around to reading it and I'm blown away. I've been so focused on current projects that I frequently forget that the first book is out there living its own life. (That may be part of why sales have slowed down significantly, come to think of it. *cough*)

I'm still trying to think of something I can do as a way of celebrating this milestone. It seems like something that should be celebrated. Maybe a cupcake... some ice cream... little candle. You know, celebratory stuff. I guess I'll let you all know what I come up with when I figure it out.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ASH TO ASHES!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page