top of page

Into the Woods...


There's a cart. There's a horse. I may be putting them in the wrong order, but good golly am I excited!

Last Sunday (2/18/18) I wrapped up the final chapters for Book 2. After months of dogging myself about getting the book done (long after my projected deadline), I finally finished the rough draft. I tell ya what folks, I'm pretty anxious to get this one edited and on to publication. There's adventure. There's magic. There's romance. There's humor. There are some unexpected twists. There's a whole new roster of fun and exciting characters. There's foreshadowing for future volumes. There are answers to questions that were raised in Volume 1. There's even a kitchen sink reference. It has everything, folks!

"But C. Robert... does it actually have a title?"

Why yes it does! It even has a hastily written synopsis!

***

COMING SOON in late Spring 2018!

Wolfkin: A Fairy's Tail, Chronicles of Chalisaria: Volume 2

Neko Goodbrush just wanted to spend a lazy day with his best friend - find some breakfast, explore the forest, maybe even take a nap beneath a tree. But when his fairy friend Talia is sprite-napped by a pixie dust addicted troll, Neko finds himself thrust into a rescue mission that will test the limits of his courage and send him deep into the remote depths of the Sylvanwood Forest they call home. Breakfast will have to wait as Neko faces off with witches, and werewolves, and fairies. (Oh my!) When nothing is what it seems, the legends Neko grew up with become a reality, and exiled forest deities threaten to run amok, what is a three-foot tall wolf person supposed to do? Find out in this eagerly anticipated second volume of the Chronicles of Chalisaria series!

***

Boy howdy! I've been sitting on that one for a while! I'm so excited to share this project update, and I can't wait to see it all come together in the publishing process! There's still plenty of editing and revisions to do before I can send it on to the next phase, but I'm happy to start blasting the announcement of #SOON! with confidence and gusto.

In the mean time, a quick reminder that I will be in Manhattan, KS on March 10th 2018 from 10 AM to 6 PM for Little Apple Comic Expo (LACE)! We'll be invading the second floor of the K-State Student Union again, and I can't wait to see everybody for the regular spring show! Wolfkin won't be in print by then, unfortunately, but I WILL have copies of Ash to Ashes that I will be happy to sell and sign! If you already have a copy of Ash to Ashes you need signed, bring it in! I'll be happy to sign your book, rap with you about the Chronicles, and geek out with you about the upcoming adventures!

Stay tuned folks! There's plenty of excitement ahead!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page