top of page

Author's Blog: In the Beginning...

Once upon a time, there was a man who wrote a story. Not just any story, but a full length novel in the High Fantasy Genre aimed at Young Adults and other adults who don't feel the need to carry a dictionary with them just to read a quality book.

I have action, I have humor, I have dramatic scenes, I have dragons, I have witches, I have sorcerers, I have everything, folks! Everything! ...OK, I everything but a clue as to what I'm doing.

You see, there's this funny notion that once you get your book done the hard part's over. *cue laugh track* Oh no, my friends. The adventure only begins when you finish your book. There's so much I didn't know before I started this journey to publication, but I'm learning and that's the important part. With any luck, maybe sharing what I've learned might help some of you understand the writing and publishing process and avoid some of the surprises I've experienced.

As we move forward with our unofficial countdown to Ash to Ashes hitting print and e-book in April, I'll try to share some of the grains of wisdom I've learned in my publishing process. I'll also be using this space to make announcements and generally expound on how much I love what I'm doing right now!

So welcome to Chalisaria, friends! The adventure's just beginning.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page