top of page

SOON!

Tuesday night (4/11/17} I finished going through my copy edit revisions. Yesterday (4/13/17) I finished my read through and polish phase. I collected my image files and submitted my manuscript for the folks on my interior design team to do their magic late yesterday afternoon. With the Easter holiday this weekend, I don't know how much of a delay to expect, but my hope is that by the end of next week I will have my final copy to review and approve. That means...dun, dun, dun...I may in fact have a finished product making it to print and e-book by the week of April 24th!

Truth be told, I've felt like garbage all week. The weather patterns have been shifting, area farmers have been lighting anything that doesn't move on fire, and all the plants have been doing their damnedest to get it on with other plants. (Ah, spring time in the Midwest. *blows nose*) But when I finally clicked the buttons confirming the submission of my manuscript for final setup...that was a pretty fantastic feeling. Nerves and excitement, relief and anticipation-I can only imagine what it's going to feel like when I officially get to launch this book.

In the mean time, it's back to work on book two. It's a little weird working on this roughly chiseled volume after reading and working on the heavily polished and reworked volume that's about to go to print. On one hand, I love how Volume 1 turned out. On the other hand, there's a recognition that I've managed to set my bar pretty high for the quality of story and content I want to achieve. It's a good problem to have, but it makes the process a little more daunting as I hop back into the trenches. The opportunity to keep building and growing is fantastic. I just have to remember to keep my focus on the here and now so I don't get overwhelmed by what will come next.

So the big take away, Week of April 24th! Stay tuned! Ash to Ashes is coming to Amazon and Kindle SOON!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page