top of page

The Taste of Crow

Well, it's the Friday after the 8/21/17 North American Eclipse. The world didn't end, I've seen no reports of a disaster connected to the event (natural or otherwise), and, by golly, I still don't have super powers. On one hand, I feel relieved. On the other hand, I feel pretty dumb for getting so worked up about it.

That said, I did get to experience the eclipse (in the full totality) with my mom, and that was an experience that was worth all of the anxiety and false impressions I went through. The natural world has some amazing wonders to behold, and the experience of a total eclipse is definitely one I recommend. I honestly thought people were crazy for coming to our backwater part of the country just to be in the path of totality, but I totally get it now. In fact, I'm considering making the trip out east when it happens again in 2024.

Now that the sense of impending doom is behind me, I have finally been able to get back to pounding away on the keyboard again. I have to admit, I'm still not making progress as fast as I'd like, and I feel like I'm pulling leg hairs out one at a time to get the material done that I'm producing. (I've got way more leg hairs than teeth. Trust me, the comparison just works better here). But the point is, I'm back at it and getting somewhere with Book 2 again.

In the mean time, I've been continuing work with Jack Voraces and the Audiobook also. I just got a big shipment of books this week in preparation for TopCon Geek Expo in Topeka, Kansas for September 9th and 10th at the Kansas ExpoCentre. I'll be selling and signing books, so be sure to drop in and say hello! I've officially hit 20 reviews on Amazon! With just five more (as I understand it), Ash to Ashes will start getting referenced more for suggested reading and "people who bought this also bought this" recommendations by the website. (I think with 50 they tell Oprah to give me a car.)

Otherwise, I think that's kind of it for this week. I did a blood donation with the American Red Cross this morning, so I'm kind of anxious to wrap this up and get moving around a bit. Have a great weekend! Thank you for your support and encouragement!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page